{"transactions":[{"id":740764,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2026-06-12T22:29:42.000Z","date":"2026-06-10","kind":"grant","planned":false,"acquired":true,"shares":14965,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Represents an award of deferred stock units that vest in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, subject to the reporting person's service through such date. Each deferred stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of common stock of the issuer. Vested deferred stock units will settle and convert into common stock within 45 days of the reporting person's termination of service with the issuer."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F2","text":"Includes 63,631 previously reported deferred stock units and an aggregate of 2,103 shares acquired under Orthofix's Stock Purchase Plan (\"Orthofix's SPP\") on 10/31/2025 and 4/30/2026. Orthofix's SPP is a \"Stock Purchase Plan\" as defined in Rule 16b-3(b)(5), and share acquisitions under the plan are exempt from Section 16(b)."}],"balance_after":87662,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001193125-26-269868","document":"ownership.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000119312526269868/ownership.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":1104343,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2025-06-23T20:16:42.000Z","date":"2025-06-18","kind":"grant","planned":false,"acquired":true,"shares":18841,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Represents an award of deferred stock units that vest in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, subject to the reporting person's service through such date. Each deferred stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of common stock of the issuer. Vested deferred stock units will settle and convert into common stock within 45 days of the reporting person's termination of service with the issuer."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F2","text":"Includes 44,790 previously reported deferred stock units and an aggregate of 2,389 shares acquired under Orthofix's Stock Purchase Plan on 10/31/2024 and 4/30/2025."}],"balance_after":70594,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0000950170-25-088991","document":"ownership.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000095017025088991/ownership.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":1473932,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2024-06-20T11:06:47.000Z","date":"2024-06-18","kind":"grant","planned":false,"acquired":true,"shares":15152,"price":12.87,"value":195006.24,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Represents an award of deferred stock units that vest in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, subject to the reporting person's service through such date. Each deferred stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of common stock of the issuer. Vested deferred stock units will settle and convert into common stock within 45 days of the reporting person's termination of service with the issuer."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F2","text":"Includes 44,790 deferred stock units."}],"balance_after":49364,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0000950170-24-075304","document":"ownership.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000095017024075304/ownership.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":2025450,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2023-02-09T22:49:01.000Z","date":"2023-01-05","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":14354,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Deferred stock unit award subject to deferred distribution after termination of service as a director of the Issuer, an exempt transaction, pursuant to Rule 16(b)-3(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. The award vests in full on the earlier of (i) June 30, 2024 or (ii) the date that the Company holds its 2024 annual meeting of stockholders."},{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F2","text":"This amendment is being made to correct the vesting date and the number of Deferred Stock Units awarded to the reporting person on January 5, 2023."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F3","text":"Includes 29,638 deferred stock units."}],"balance_after":31587,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-23-008122","document":"doc4a.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919123008122/doc4a.xml","form_type":"4/A","original_submission_date":"2023-01-09"}},{"id":2059351,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2023-01-10T00:00:46.000Z","date":"2023-01-05","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":14052,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Deferred stock unit award subject to deferred distribution after termination of service as a director of the Issuer, an exempt transaction, pursuant to Rule 16(b)-3(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. The award vests in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, January 5, 2023."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F2","text":"Includes 29,336 deferred stock units."}],"balance_after":31285,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-23-002650","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919123002650/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":2239557,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2022-06-08T20:33:38.000Z","date":"2022-06-06","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":6383,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Deferred stock unit award subject to deferred distribution after termination of service as a director of the Issuer, an exempt transaction, pursuant to Rule 16(b)-3(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.  The award vest in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, June 6, 2022."}],"balance_after":16501,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-22-035046","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919122035046/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":2657842,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stok","published_at":"2021-06-23T20:21:55.000Z","date":"2021-06-21","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":4313,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Deferred Stock Unit award subject to deferred distribution after termination of service as a director of the Issuer, an exempt transaction pursuant to Rule 16b-3(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the \"Exchange Act\"). The award vests in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, June 21, 2021."}],"balance_after":9431,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-21-042737","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919121042737/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":3115350,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Stock Option (right to buy)","published_at":"2020-06-10T22:12:28.000Z","date":"2020-06-08","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":24701,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F2","text":"These stock options vest in 25% increments on the first, second, third and fourth anniversaries of the grant date, June 8, 2020."}],"balance_after":24.701,"derivative":{"exercise_price":38.15,"expiration_date":"2030-06-08","underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":24701},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-20-035668","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":2,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919120035668/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":3115349,"issuer":{"id":1975,"kind":"organization","name":"Orthofix Medical Inc.","symbol":"OFIX"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":true,"officer":false,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2020-06-10T22:12:28.000Z","date":"2020-06-08","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":4588,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F1","text":"Deferred Stock Unit award subject to deferred distribution after termination of service as a director of the Issuer, an exempt transaction pursuant to Rule 16b-3(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the \"Exchange Act\"). The award vests in full on the first anniversary of the grant date, June 8, 2020."}],"balance_after":4588,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-20-035668","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/884624/000120919120035668/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4392936,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy)","published_at":"2017-03-09T18:03:10.000Z","date":"2017-03-07","kind":"exercise","acquired":false,"shares":97375,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F6","text":"The option, representing a right to purchase a total of 97,375 shares, was granted on January 2, 2009 and is fully vested."}],"balance_after":0,"derivative":{"exercise_price":34.82,"expiration_date":"2019-01-02","underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":97375},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-019697","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":5,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117019697/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4392935,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-03-09T18:03:10.000Z","date":"2017-03-08","kind":"sale","acquired":false,"shares":500,"price":74.8,"value":37400.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F3","text":"Sales effected pursuant to a 10b5-1 Trading Plan adopted by the Reporting Person, which is intended to comply with Rule 10b5-1."},{"field":"price","element":"transactionPricePerShare","label":"F5","text":"Weighted average sales price from sales transactions ranging from $74.74 to $74.91. Upon request by the Commission staff or a security holder\nof the Issuer, either the Issuer or the Reporting Person will undertake to provide full information regarding the number of shares sold at each\nseparate price."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":44961,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-019697","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":4,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117019697/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4392934,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-03-09T18:03:10.000Z","date":"2017-03-08","kind":"sale","acquired":false,"shares":24340,"price":74.21,"value":1806271.4,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F3","text":"Sales effected pursuant to a 10b5-1 Trading Plan adopted by the Reporting Person, which is intended to comply with Rule 10b5-1."},{"field":"price","element":"transactionPricePerShare","label":"F4","text":"Weighted average sales price from sales transactions ranging from $73.71 to $74.70. Upon request by the Commission staff or a security holder\nof the Issuer, either the Issuer or the Reporting Person will undertake to provide full information regarding the number of shares sold at each\nseparate price."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":45461,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-019697","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":3,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117019697/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4392933,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-03-09T18:03:10.000Z","date":"2017-03-07","kind":"tax_withholding","acquired":false,"shares":72535,"price":74.63,"value":5413287.05,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F2","text":"Payment of exercise price and tax liability by Issuer's withholding of shares incident to the respective option exercise."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":69801,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-019697","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":2,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117019697/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4392932,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-03-09T18:03:10.000Z","date":"2017-03-07","kind":"exercise","acquired":true,"shares":97375,"price":34.82,"value":3390597.5,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":142336,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-019697","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117019697/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4457404,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"PRSUs","published_at":"2017-02-10T17:48:33.000Z","date":"2017-02-08","kind":"grant","acquired":true,"shares":13203,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"security","element":"securityTitle","label":"F1","text":"Each performance restricted stock unit (\"PRSU\") represents the right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock upon vesting."},{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F2","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on March 1, 2016. On February 8, 2017, the Compensation Committee of the Issuer's Board of Directors certified that the PRSU award's performance condition had been satisfied. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award will vest in full on March 1, 2019. As the PRSU award did not constitute a derivative security, it was not required to be reported and was not reported on a Form 4 at the time of grant."},{"field":"derivative.expiration_date","element":"expirationDate","label":"F2","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on March 1, 2016. On February 8, 2017, the Compensation Committee of the Issuer's Board of Directors certified that the PRSU award's performance condition had been satisfied. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award will vest in full on March 1, 2019. As the PRSU award did not constitute a derivative security, it was not required to be reported and was not reported on a Form 4 at the time of grant."}],"balance_after":13203,"derivative":{"exercise_price":0,"underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":13203},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-009679","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117009679/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468969,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"PRSUs","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":false,"shares":2660,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"security","element":"securityTitle","label":"F5","text":"Each Performance Restricted Stock Unit (\"PRSU\") represents the right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock upon vesting."},{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F7","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 17, 2015. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award vested as to 2,661 shares on February 1, 2016, vested as to 2,660 shares on February 1, 2017, and will vest as to 2,660 shares on each of February 1, 2018 and February 1, 2019."},{"field":"derivative.expiration_date","element":"expirationDate","label":"F7","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 17, 2015. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award vested as to 2,661 shares on February 1, 2016, vested as to 2,660 shares on February 1, 2017, and will vest as to 2,660 shares on each of February 1, 2018 and February 1, 2019."}],"balance_after":5320,"derivative":{"exercise_price":0,"underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":2660},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":7,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468968,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"PRSUs","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":false,"shares":12375,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"security","element":"securityTitle","label":"F5","text":"Each Performance Restricted Stock Unit (\"PRSU\") represents the right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock upon vesting."},{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F6","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 19, 2014. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award vested as to 12,375 shares on February 1, 2016 and February 1, 2017."},{"field":"derivative.expiration_date","element":"expirationDate","label":"F6","text":"This PRSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 19, 2014. In accordance with the terms of the PRSU award, the award vested as to 12,375 shares on February 1, 2016 and February 1, 2017."}],"balance_after":0,"derivative":{"exercise_price":0,"underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":12375},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":6,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468967,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"RSUs","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":false,"shares":4397,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"security","element":"securityTitle","label":"F3","text":"Each Restricted Stock Unit (\"RSU\") represents the right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock upon vesting."},{"field":"derivative.exercise_date","element":"exerciseDate","label":"F4","text":"This RSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 19, 2014. In accordance with the terms of the RSU award, the award vested as to 4,397 shares on each of February 1, 2015, February 1, 2016 and February 1, 2017."},{"field":"derivative.expiration_date","element":"expirationDate","label":"F4","text":"This RSU award was granted to the Reporting Person on February 19, 2014. In accordance with the terms of the RSU award, the award vested as to 4,397 shares on each of February 1, 2015, February 1, 2016 and February 1, 2017."}],"balance_after":0,"derivative":{"exercise_price":0,"underlying":"Common Stock","underlying_shares":4397},"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"derivative","row_type":"transaction","position":5,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468966,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"tax_withholding","acquired":false,"shares":9856,"price":70.76,"value":697410.56,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"shares","element":"transactionShares","label":"F2","text":"Shares withheld by the Issuer to satisfy tax withholding obligations."},{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":44961,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":4,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468965,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":true,"shares":2660,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":54817,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":3,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468964,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":true,"shares":12375,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":52157,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":2,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}},{"id":4468963,"issuer":{"id":110002,"kind":"organization","name":"NUVASIVE INC","symbol":"NUVA"},"owners":[{"id":39054,"kind":"person","name":"Hannon Jason","position":1,"cik":"0001330401","reported_name":"Hannon Jason","relationship":{"director":false,"officer":true,"ten_percent_owner":false,"other":false,"officer_title":"President and COO"}}],"security":"Common Stock","published_at":"2017-02-03T17:55:37.000Z","date":"2017-02-01","kind":"exercise","acquired":true,"shares":4397,"price":0,"value":0.0,"ownership":{"direct":true},"footnotes":[{"field":"balance_after","element":"sharesOwnedFollowingTransaction","label":"F1","text":"Shares directly held by the Reporting Person. The Reporting Person also holds conditional rights to receive shares pursuant to previously disclosed Issuer equity awards."}],"balance_after":39782,"source":{"system":"sec-edgar","filing":"0001209191-17-007780","document":"doc4.xml","document_sequence":1,"table":"nonDerivative","row_type":"transaction","position":1,"url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1142596/000120919117007780/doc4.xml","form_type":"4"}}]}